Cleveland GGB page

Welcome to the Cleveland Chapter Page!

Email us at geekgirlbrunchcleveland@gmail.com

Like us on Facebook.


We are looking for a few good geeks to help launch Cleveland Chapter in May 2015! Email geekgirlbrunch@gmail.com if you’re interested! 

The Cleveland Officers

Amira

Origin Story: Amira is a professional businesswoman by day and a hardcore gamer by night. All the time, she’s a mother/wife and a superhero on the weekends, with a little bit of geekiness in between. She’s a huge sci-fi fan and a lover of anime and anything DC (still a fan of Marvel, but more of a DC girl). Her husband would tell you she has a slight obsession with Skyrim and Dragon Age, but who doesn’t!? Also, please don’t hesitate to add her if you are a PS4 holder (iamamira).

Geeky Loves: Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, Naruto, Sailor moon, Sherlock, Orphan Black, Lord of the Rings, DC & Marvel, and of course video games!

Brunch Drink: Mimosa

Geeky Boyfriend: Sebastian Michaelis – Black Butler

Follow:

Sarah

Origin Story: Sarah likes to think she’s a mother of dragons, which includes her dog Marceline (the Vampire Queen) and her two cats. She’s an assistant buyer, runs her own vintage Etsy shop, and likes to think she’s a DIY-er (one day, she’ll learn to sew!). Her husband has been trying to get her into Star Trek since they met, but she’s more of a Star Wars girl (though she does think Captain Janeway is a badass). She binge watches too much TV, drinks too much coffee and loves Cleveland.

Geeky Loves: Game of Thrones, Star Wars, Battlestar Galactica, Firefly, Marvel, Disney, young adult novels, Adventure Time

Brunch Drink: Mimosa, of course. Bonus if it’s unexpected and different.

Geeky Boyfriend: Ben Wyatt from Parks & Rec. He’s a nerd – that counts, right?

Follow:

Heather

ggb

Origin Story: I didn’t realize how much of a geek I was until I had kids. I read Tolkien and watched Miyazaki as a teenager, but my daughter was the one who later introduced me to some Funimation animes (Kuroshitsuji, for starters) and I was hooked. She also encouraged me to read Harry Potter. So, come to think of it, this is mostly her fault. My middle child has got me making kirby and goombah plushies, and my youngest has turned me into an Assassin’s Creed fan. I honestly don’t remember when I became a Nerdfighter, but it was a long time ago.

Geeky Loves: Harry Potter, Hayao Miyazaki, Anime cons, ASoIaF (and GoT, I guess), Sherlock, anything even remotely related to Vlogbrothers (it’s impossible to pick a favorite, but Hank is my favorite), and Steampunk makers

Brunch Drink: I like my sugar with coffee and cream.

Geeky Boyfriend: Fictional: Howl. Real: Alton Brown (he’s real, I swear).

Follow:

Leave a Reply

